When creating new resources, growing new dendrites, or simply sharpening our skill set, these are some of the brains we enjoy. Hope you do, too!


Blog love:


Graham Fletcher- http://gfletchy.com/author/gfletchy/

Jenise Sexton- http://doesthismake.blogspot.com/?m=1 and http://jenisesexton.wordpress.com/ and

https://sites.google.com/site/sensiblemathematics/

Mike Wiernicki- http://mikewiernicki.com/

The Recovering Traditionalist- http://www.therecoveringtraditionalist.com/

Dan Meyer – http://blog.mrmeyer.com/

Robert Kaplinsky - http://robertkaplinsky.com/

Estimation 180 - http://www.estimation180.com/

Graphing Stories - http://graphingstories.com/

Joe Schwartz - http://exit10a.blogspot.com/

Stem Savvy Girls- http://stemsavvygirls.wordpress.com/

Number Strings- http://numberstrings.com/

Visual Patterns – http://www.visualpatterns/org

Becoming the math teacher you wish you'd had- http://tjzager.wordpress.com/

Christopher Danielson- http://talkingmathwithkids.com/



Website love:

NZMaths-http://nzmaths.co.nz/

Coherence Map- a vertical view and more (tasks, explanations, connections!) http://achievethecore.org/coherence-map/

Youcubed: https://www.youcubed.org/

Mathematics Progressions (everyone needs to read/reference these for standards understanding!): http://ime.math.arizona.edu/progressions/
Tools for the Common Core: http://commoncoretools.me/
Expeditionary Learning: Center for Student Work - http://elschools.org/student-work
Illustrative Mathematics - http://www.illustrativemathematics.org/ (Check out their new Fractions Progression Video series! Concise and informative.)
Mathematics Vision Project - http://www.mathematicsvisionproject.org/index.html
LearnZillion - http://learnzillion.com/
ShareMyLesson - http://www.sharemylesson.com/
MAP - http://www.map.mathshell.org.uk/materials/index.php
Inside Mathematics- http://www.insidemathematics.org/
Edutopia – http://www.edutopia.org
Teaching Channel - http://www.teachingchannel.org

Planet Nutshell- http://planetnutshell.com/skill/math-shorts/

MIT K-12- http://video.mit.edu/channel/mit-k12videos/


Virtual "Flexbook" Love:

Jennifer Farrow-http://www.livebinders.com/play/play?present=true&id=1410299#anchor